About Our Texas Concealed Handgun Course:
My primary goal is SAFE Personalized Instruction. Whether you are an experienced shooter or a novice without any prior gun/safety knowledge, I want to make your chl class the best instruction experience possible.
My name is Neal Ray and I am a Qualified Texas CHL Instructor with over 15 years of experience in providing concealed handgun license instruction to Texas students.
I am currently conducting conceal carry classes at B&B Guns and Ammo on select Thursday and Friday evenings of each month from 5:30-10:30 p.m and at least one Saturday a month from 9am to 7pm.
Next CHL Class Dates:
Thursday & Friday to be announced - 5:30pm – 10:30pm
Saturday Class December 14 from 9:00am – 1:00pm, plus range time
Women Only CHL Classes will be held by request
To obtain a CHL in the State of Texas you must complete the 10 hour classroom course, qualify with a handgun by obtaining at least a 175/250 shooting score on a certified DPS range, and pass a 50 question exam.
Information About Your Texas Concealed Handgun License Class:
- Classes are held at B&B Guns and Ammo at 242 Butternut, Abilene Texas on Thursday and Friday evenings from 5:30-10:30, click below for schedule and more information. CHL Class at B&B Guns and Ammo
- Registration is required at the store in order to ensure your spot.
- Registration cost is $110. (This does not include your State of Texas application fee of $140.)
- Renewal registration cost is $60.
- Any number of students can be accommodated.
- We also offer specialized classes that are for woman only.
Please feel free to call or e-mail at any time for any questions or for more information about signing up for our classes.
And please check out our web links to the Official State of Texas CHL Website. You will find all the Laws, Legal Info, & frequently asked Questions concerning the Texas CHL License.